top of page

All-SEC Teams & Awards List

We're just days away from the SEC Tournament that takes place in Tampa, Florida this year. It's safe to say where setting ourselves up for a really good one as this league is full of talent. In the final AP Poll rankings of the regular season, the Southeastern Conference ended up with four teams ranked in the top-25. At one point in the season, there were six different teams from the conference ranked. This league has recruited exceptional talent over the last half-decade and is trending towards the top-tier of power-five basketball conferences.

As we all know, Kentucky is the cream of the crop in the SEC and in the 2021-22 season they took home many awards. Three Wildcats were named to All-SEC Teams, and TyTy Washington alongside Oscar Tshiebwe won multiple awards. You can read about all of those here. Oh who could've forgot, Oscar was named the SEC Player of the Year. A big afternoon for the blue crew and right on pace to what the standard is in Lexington.

For the rest of the conference, let's look at how they finished up.

The 2022 All-SEC Teams & Awards List:

First Team

JD Notae, Arkansas

Jaylin Williams, Arkansas

Walker Kessler, Auburn

Jabari Smith, Auburn

Oscar Tshiebwe, Kentucky

Tari Eason, LSU

Iverson Molinar, Mississippi State

Santiago Vescovi, Tennessee

Scotty Pippen Jr., Vanderbilt

Second Team

Jaden Shackelford, Alabama

Colin Castleton, Florida

TyTy Washington Jr., Kentucky

Sahvir Wheeler, Kentucky

Darius Days, LSU

Kobe Brown, Missouri

Kennedy Chandler, Tennessee

Quenton Jackson, Texas A&M

All-Freshman Team

Charles Bediako, Alabama

JD Davison, Alabama

Jabari Smith, Auburn

TyTy Washington Jr., Kentucky

Brandon Murray, LSU

Devin Carter, South Carolina

Kennedy Chandler, Tennessee

Zakai Zeigler, Tennessee

All-Defensive Team

Keon Ellis, Alabama

Jaylin Williams, Arkansas

Walker Kessler, Auburn

Oscar Tshiebwe, Kentucky

Zakai Zeigler, Tennessee

Coach of the Year: Bruce Pearl, Auburn

Player of the Year: Oscar Tshiebwe, Kentucky

Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Jordan Wright, Vanderbilt

Freshman of the Year: Jabari Smith, Auburn

Sixth-Man of the Year: Tari Eason, LSU

Defensive Player of the Year: Walker Kessler, Auburn



bottom of page