top of page

Leary Named To Davey O'Brien Watchlist

It's that time of year. The preseason rankings and watchlists are starting come out by the truck load. One name you should expect to hear a lot in these lists: Devin Leary. This became a fact today as Kentucky's transfer quarterback has been named to the Davey O'Brien Award watchlist.

The Davey O'Brien Award is given annually to the nation's best quarterback in college football. Max Duggan of TCU was last year's winner.

It should come as no surprise to see Leary here. He was on the watchlist last year after a 3,000+ yard season in 2021. If it wasn't for injury in 2022, he could have very well been in contention to win it last year.

Other SEC quarterbacks on the list:

  • Will Rogers (Mississippi State)

  • Jayden Daniels (LSU)

  • Joe Milton III (Tennessee)

  • KJ Jefferson (Arkansas)


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page