top of page

UK Football Names 8 Team Captains

Just two days before Kentucky’s season kicks off, Mark Stoops named eight team captains for the 2021-22 season.

• Josh Paschal

• Josh Ali

• Yusuf Corker

• DeAndre Square

• Luke Fortner

• Marquan McCall

• Will Levis

• Chris Rodriguez Jr.

The returning captains are Paschal, Ali, Corker and DeAndre Square, along with first-time captains in Luke Fortner, Marquan McCall, Will Levis and Chris Rodriguez Jr.

Senior defensive end Josh Paschal becomes the first player in school history to be elected team captain three straight seasons.

6 of the eight captains are seniors, essentially a hat tip to the veteran experience we will have on this roster.

bottom of page