top of page

Game Time Announced For Missouri

It’s hard to believe we’re already to this point of the season. We’re going through the bulk of the conference schedule, are five games in approaching the sixth this weekend, and we’ve been told the time for the seventh game of the season already. As they say, time sure does fly when you’re having fun, and 5-0 feels pretty fun I must admit. So let’s hope this fun continues for another week.


The conference announced on Monday afternoon the official time for the Missouri game that’s set for the night of October 14. They tabbed the game to be scheduled at either 7:00 PM ET/6:00 PM CT on ESPN or at 7:30 PM ET/6:30 PM CT on the SEC Network. While that’s not a locked in time, it’s clear that it’s going to be a night game and that the time could be only a range of 30 minutes apart. So we’ll wait on that official confirmation, but get your schedule planned for a night under the lights in Kroger Field.


As of today, October 2, Kentucky, Georgia, and Missouri are the only teams in the SEC that are still undefeated. The Cats will play both of those teams in back-to-back weeks for the next two games on their schedule. While I think the Missouri record is more of fools gold, we still have to give it some consideration if the Alabama’s and the LSU’s of the world weren’t able to do it themselves, it’s clearly something to respect a little bit.


I expect Mizzou fans to get up for this one because they see Kentucky as a rival. While that’s a one way street, they want this one pretty badly, so we'll have to defend our home turf accordingly.



If you enjoyed this article, follow Cats Coverage on Facebook and Twitter so you don't miss out on any other news surrounding the Kentucky Wildcats.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page